A week in Malacca

Malacca have been a magical place for me and it feels the same every time I visit it. Malacca is a place of history and culture of what makes Malaysia and this is the first time that I will be visiting Malacca in 2012. I am an architecture student on my final year, and part of our design studio have a site nearby and so does our Measured Drawing subject.

Due to my Architecture study, the entire studio would have a case study trip at Malacca for the entire week and this gave me some good photography opportunity but its a bit restricting at the same time as I have to lead our studio Report and Research Team for the Kampung Kling Mosque.


The Agosta 70, one of the latest tourist attraction for Malacca. This is also our final project site for this semester.


The smiling kite, taken during our site analysis on Human Culture at our site surrounding.


An eye candy of the day, saw a foreign touris carrying a Nikon FE2 with a 50mm lens.


When we bored with measuring the mosque, we play Ping-Pong… πŸ˜€


One of the Chinese Character, I forgot the name for it. πŸ˜›

Just some of the kids around the Mosque that we were measuring. Somehow it feel as if we have been at Malacca for an entire month, can’t wait for this mid semester break.

2 thoughts on “A week in Malacca

Leave a Reply

