In 2011, I manage to exhibit my ongoing project of Labuan at a gallery in Kota Kinabalu and as the project is still ongoing, I realize that some of the location that I visited for the exhibited picture has a really good potential and I always try to visit it on different tides, time, and weather. In my opinion (especially for landscape), once you know a certain good spot for landscape picture, try to revisit it as often as possible and try to get a different result from your previous try.

This is an abandoned fishing equipment storage place for the local fisherman, I don’t know how long it has been there but for some reason, Its still standing despite the recent typhoon. As for the processing, its entirely processed from RAW and further adjusted on Photoshop CS4. I have been visiting this place for at least 5 times, and each time it was in different tides and weather.

The wave breaker, the curve arrangement of the wave breaker is something unusual for me because usually the design is facing straight  to the open sea. That is until I realize that some people dock their boat behind the wave breaker, the design prevent the boat from damaging other boat that parked nearby when the wave is getting stronger.

This is probably the 4th time I standing at the same place, and I am still thinking some other possible angle for me to shoot.

Leave a Reply

