A day after the first day of new year, I decided to bring some of my friend to the nearby beach around my campus area. Little did I know that there was a Fishing Competition being held across the shoreline, which explain the increase of traffic around the area although its only 7:30am. So we decided to stop and eat our breakfast while enjoying the fishing competition. The surrounding area is full of hardcore angler who are looking for a chance to win the top prize which include cash money and a motorcycle.

Being the crazy photographer I am, I couldn’t help myself to take a bit of picture while at the same time  enjoying my morning breakfast.


The guy is preparing to throw the bait, the fishing rod is extremely long though.


He is getting a fresh bait, and few minutes later, he land the first fish for the competition.

According to the guy who caught it, the fish is called “Ikan Gelama” which is the name in Malay Language. I don’t know the name in English but if you happen to know it, please tell me. 🙂

 

ALL IMAGE ARE COPYRIGHTED © KELVIN AH KIAN 2011

Leave a Reply

